Toronto Ski, Snowboard and Travel Show; Final Day

I was lucky enough to be able to sleep in a little bit today, and boy did I need it. This morning I could be counted among the casualties of the Snowboard Canada/Monster Energy film festival from the previous night. Some of the people I stayed with weren’t so lucky (sorry guys).

The Nomis crew was busy all weekend as the shot from booth to booth signing autographs, but today they were making a special appearance at the Snowboard Canada table. I dropped the ball and didn’t go to take any photos of my own, but the Nomis crew stepped up and posted this great gallery on their website to cover my butt.

As the show wrapped up, I looked out, saw the exhausted looks on the faces of all the exhibitors and I cracked a smile when I heard the cheers ring out around the building as the announcement came over the P.A. system that the show was closed.

I’d like to say a big thank you to everyone at SBC Media and Snowboard Canada (Scott Birke, Gerhard Gross, Christina Raymond, John Scarth, Steve Jarrett, Dean Seguin, Mike Hartman, Ilissa Maiatico, Steph Lake and anyone else I probably forgot) and also Matt Houghton, Matt Forsythe, Nat (van) Gough, K2’s Lauren Howard, Bneeth’s Mikey Scott, Katie Bailey, Connor Youth, Lauren Scott, Tai Yap, Dimitri Kuzmin and Ray McIlroy.

Oh, one last thing. Check out some more photos from the Snowboard Canada/Monster Energy film festival on Snowboard Canada.

Day 1, Day 2, Day 3

2 comments

Leave a Reply

