Sanction Skate and Snow on TW Business and PUSH.ca

sanction_signEver since I started snowboarding, there came a time every year when I’d kick and scream (not really, but you get the picture) until my parents would make the 30 minute trek South to Waterloo, Ontario so I could drool over all the newest boards, boots and bindings at Boardzone (or Boredzone, depending on who you ask).

This was where I bought my first base layer (Special Blend), my first real pair of bindings (Ride LS), my first snowboard specific jacket (Twist) and where I stocked up on all the latest videos each year (Derelictica, From ___ With Love and Chulksmack to name a few).

The day came where I eventually left for college, but, when I came back a few years later, Boardzone was no more. Instead I found this place they refer to as ‘Sanction’. The people and the surroundings were familiar, but there was something different about the vibe. It was now a place that was owned and operated by people who loved the skate and snow industries, and were 180% committed to growing the sports in the community.

People are taking notice because, not only has Sanction been getting coverage in Canada on PUSH.ca, but Transworld Business has also just finished a feature for their website. Props to Ryan, Malcolm and Charles!

Leave a Reply

