UPDOWN MAGAZINE now available

process_1091I received an email a little while ago from George Russell at UPDOWN MAGAZINE about adding me to the mailing list, I obviously replied in the affirmative because I had been keeping tabs on UPDOWN’s website for a while and was stoked on what they were doing…more of a guerilla attitude towards snowboard journalism if you can imagine it.

It was a few weeks later when I stopped by Sanction Skate and Snow to check out new product when I saw they had the new issue of UPDOWN displayed on the counter. Although I knew I was about to receive a copy in the mail, I still had to pick up a copy and read it cover to cover within an hour or so of getting back home.

So what’s the moral of this story? UPDOWN kicks ass. A great travel story written by Louif Paradis that actually involves no snowboarding at all, but still held my attention, a very real and informal interview with Laurent Paquin about what he’s excited about and the full-length interview with Nate Bozung about his rise and fall (and rise) back in to the snowboarding spotlight. Go out and find yourself a copy if you haven’t already.

And if you seriously can’t find one, or no shops around you have it in stock, first person to comment with their address will receive my extra copy. And if you’re not the first to comment, at least you can go to UPDOWN’s website to check out all the bonus mag-to-web content.

2 comments

  1. Hey I would actually love it if you would send me that extra copy you got. I am a nerd for snow mags as well.
    matt paris
    1919 Farwest Dr
    Bismarck, ND 58504
    note- this is my summer address I spend my winters in Montana – shredding everyday and not working! you should check out our local magazine that is AMAZING!! it is made by a friend of mine Todd- and it is called BOMB SNOW magazine- formerly known as Piste Off. it started as his thesis project in Graphic Design and has continued for 3 winters now. the latest edition just came out and is in 3D. you can read the whole mag on the website
    http://www.bombsnow.com/

Leave a Reply

