Outerwear…it’s what I got

I didn’t want to miss the boat, so, since I’ve read a bunch of other blogs about what people will be geared up with this winter, I decided to hop on the train.

Left: Sessions Winkerstripe Jacket and Westbeach Legion Pant
Right: Billabong (?) Jacket and Westbeach Legion Pant

The Sessions Jacket is a really good lightweight jacket with solid waterproofing and breathability, plus the colourway is super sick.

The Billabong Jacket is a little bit heavier and better for colder conditions. I’m a big fan of the styling on the pockets, but it still frustrates me how the hip pockets are angled an unnatural way so you can’t put your hands in them to keep warm.

The Westbeach Pants are new this year, and I’m a huge fan of the cut and the styling accents on the pockets. Plus, it’s a Canadian brand, so you can’t go wrong.

Leave a Reply

